Thankful and Blessed at OCWC!

Standard

(Sorry for the delay in this post, technical issues!)

I have just returned from the Ohio Christian Writer’s Conference, a smaller version of the one I’m used to at Black Mountain Christian Writer’s Conference, but I must say I really enjoyed it. It was very well done and my brain is struggling to find space for all the wonderful info that was squished into it in 3 short days. Thank the Lord my daughter, Winter, was able to come with me and help with keeping me at the right place at the right time, as well as taking care of all the techy stuff. She is essential to my writing endeavors. We were able to meet and speak with my agent, Cyle Young, as well as editors, publishers, accomplished authors and fellow writers, asking questions and received advice and invaluable information that can only come from a writer’s conference such as this one. A huge hug and thank you to everyone that made OCWC possible.

Oh, and I took first place in Children’s Book category of the writer’s contest and second place in the poetry category! I was so surprised it took a minute to realize that they called my name, I’m so very thankful and honored. My prayer is to thank my Lord for the opportunities he has allowed me on this journey.

Leave a comment